Alliance of Hiking Organizations

Home » Partners » Alliance of Hiking Organizations

American Hiking Society’s Alliance of Hiking Organizations is a network of trail groups, hiking clubs, land trusts and other organizations working to promote and protect hiking trails, trail lands, and the hiking experience. American Hiking Society and its Alliance are the primary force in pressing for increased funding for trails and protecting places special to hikers.

Learn about organizational membership benefits and join the Alliance today.

You may sort our list of Alliance members below by any column, by clicking on the up/down arrows in  the header.

Last updated: 2.1.16

Constituent NameCityStateURLBasic Membership Level
Appalachian Trail ConservancyHarpers FerryWVhttp://www.appalachiantrail.org/GOLD
Ice Age Trail AllianceCross PlainsWIhttp://www.iceagetrail.org/GOLD
California State Coastal ConvservancyOaklandCAhttp://scc.ca.gov/GOLD
Beijing Walking Athletic AssociationDublinCAGOLD
Grand Canyon AssociationGrand CanyonAZhttp://www.grandcanyon.org/SILVER
Mid-Atlantic Hiking GroupSilver SpringMDhttp://www.meetup.com/Mid-Atlantic-Hiking-Group/SILVER
Siskiyou Upland Trails AssocJacksonvilleORhttp://sutaoregon.org/SILVER
Mississippi River Corridor - TennesseeMemphisTNhttp://msrivertn.org/SILVER
Washington Trails AssociationSeattleWAhttp://www.wta.org/SILVER
Foothills Trail ClubClarenceNYhttp://www.foothillstrailclub.orgBRONZE
West Virginia Scenic Trails AssociationCharlestonWVhttp://wvscenictrails.org/BRONZE
The Green Mountain ClubWaterbury CenterVThttp://www.greenmountainclub.orgBRONZE
Buckeye Trail AssociationShawneeOHhttp://www.buckeyetrail.org/BRONZE
Georgia Appalachian Trail ClubAtlantaGAhttp://www.georgia-atclub.orgBRONZE
Benton MacKaye Trail AssociationCherrylogGAhttp://www.bmta.org/BRONZE
Chinook Trail AssociationVancouverWAhttp://www.chinooktrails.org/BRONZE
Cuyahoga Valley Trails CouncilPeninsulaOHhttp://www.cvtrailscouncil.org/BRONZE
West Texas Trail Walkers IncSchulenburgTXhttp://www.ava.org/clubs/wttwBRONZE
Pacific Crest Trail AssociationSacramentoCAhttp://www.pcta.orgBRONZE
Bay Area Ridge Trail CouncilSan FranciscoCAhttp://www.ridgetrail.org/BRONZE
Susquehanna Appalachian Trail ClubHarrisburgPAhttp://www.satc-hike.org/BRONZE
Superior Hiking Trail AssociationTwo HarborsMNhttp://www.shta.org/BRONZE
Finger Lakes Trail ConferenceMount MorrisNYhttp://www.fingerlakestrail.org/BRONZE
Natural Bridge Appalachian Trail ClubLynchburgVAhttp://nbatc.orgBRONZE
Florida Trail AssociationGainesvilleFLhttp://www.floridatrail.org/BRONZE
Adirondack Forty-SixersCadyvilleNYhttp://www.adk46er.org/BRONZE
Potomac Appalachian Trail ClubViennaVAhttp://www.patc.net/PublicView/BRONZE
Chatham Trails AssociationAnn ArborMIhttp://www.chathamtrails.org/BRONZE
Ozark Highlands Trail AssociationFayettevilleARozarkhighlandstrail.comBRONZE
Adventures For WomenMidland ParkNJhttp://www.adventuresforwomen.org/BRONZE
North Country Trail AssociationLowellMIhttp://www.NorthCountryTrail.orgBRONZE
Carolina Mountain ClubAshevilleNChttp://www.carolinamtnclub.org/BRONZE
Nantahala Hiking ClubFranklinNChttp://www.nantahalahikingclub.orgBRONZE
Crescent Trail Hiking Association, Inc.FairportNYhttp://www.perinton.org/Departments/RandP/hikingctBRONZE
Roaring Fork Outdoor Volunteers, Inc.BasaltCOhttp://www.rfov.orgBRONZE
Snoqualmie Valley Trails ClubRedmondWABRONZE
Gallatin Valley Land TrustBozemanMThttp://www.gvlt.org/BRONZE
Colorado Fourteeners InitiativeGoldenCOhttp://www.14ers.org/BRONZE
Smoky Mountains Hiking ClubKnoxvilleTNhttp://www.smhclub.orgBRONZE
Lone Star Hiking Trail ClubHoustonTXhttp://www.lshtclub.comBRONZE
Bob Marshall Wilderness FoundationHungry HorseMThttp://www.bmwf.org/BRONZE
Tennessee Trails AssociationNashvilleTNhttp://www.tennessetrails.orgBRONZE
Adirondack Mountain ClubLake GeorgeNYhttp://www.adk.orgBRONZE
Arizona Trail AssociationTucsonAZhttp://www.aztrail.org/BRONZE
Cumberland Trail ConferenceCrossvilleTNhttp://www.CumberlandTrail.orgBRONZE
Trail CenterPalo AltoCAhttp://www.trailcenter.orgBRONZE
Hoosier Hikers CouncilMartinsvilleINhttp://www.hoosierhikerscouncil.org/BRONZE
American Discovery Trail SocietyWashingtonDChttp://www.discoverytrail.orgBRONZE
Louisiana Hiking ClubSaint AmantLAhttp://hikelouisiana.org/BRONZE
ADK - Black River ChapterRodmanNYhttp://www.blackriveradk.orgBRONZE
Tahoe Rim Trail AssociationStatelineNVhttp://www.tahoerimtrail.orgBRONZE
Friends of the Mountains to Sea TrailRaleighNChttp://www.ncmst.org/BRONZE
Camp Tuscazoar Foundation, Inc.Mineral CityOHhttp://www.tuscazoar.org/BRONZE
Pine Mountain Trail ConferenceWhitesburgKYhttp://pinemountaintrail.comBRONZE
Blue Ridge Center for Environmental StewardshipPurcellvilleVAhttp://www.blueridgecenter.org/BRONZE
Teatown Lake ReservationOssiningNYhttp://www.teatown.org/BRONZE
Cayuga Trails ClubIthacaNYhttp://www.cayugatrailsclub.orgBRONZE
Friends of Van Cortlandt ParkBronxNYhttp://www.vancortlandt.org/BRONZE
Sitka Trail Works, Inc.SitkaAKhttp://www.sitkatrailworks.org/BRONZE
Friends of the Blue Ridge Parkway, Inc.RoanokeVAhttp://www.friendsBRP.orgBRONZE
Friends of Piedra LisaAlbuquerqueNMBRONZE
Potomac Heritage Trail AssociationMc LeanVAhttp://www.potomactrail.org/BRONZE
Mountain High HikersBlairsvilleGAhttp://www.mountainhighhikers.orgBRONZE
Mississippi Tourism DivisionJacksonMShttp://www.visitmississippi.orgBRONZE
Rocky Mountain Field InstituteColorado SpringsCOhttp://www.rmfi.orgBRONZE
Northwest Youth CorpsEugeneORhttp://www.nwyouthcorps.org/BRONZE
Southeastern Climbers CoalitionChattanoogaTNhttp://www.seclimbers.org/BRONZE
Catskill Mountain ClubMargaretvilleNYhttp://www.catskillmountainclub.org/BRONZE
National Coast Trail AssociationEugeneORhttp://www.coasttrails.org/BRONZE
Friends of the Ouachita Trail (FoOT)Hot SpringsARhttp://www.friendsOT.orgBRONZE
Cherokee Hiking ClubBentonTNhttp://www.cherokeehikingclub.org/BRONZE
Sand Creek Regional Greenway PartnershipDenverCOhttp://www.sandcreekgreenway.orgBRONZE
Hiawatha Shore-to-Shore Chapter of the NCTARudyardMIhttp://www.northcountrytrail.org/hss/index.htmBRONZE
Mohican Trails ClubWoosterOHBRONZE
Tyler ArboretumMediaPAhttp://www.tylerarboretum.orgBRONZE
Carteret County Wildlife ClubMorehead CityNChttp://www.clis.com/canoe2/BRONZE
Essex County Trail AssociationHamiltonMAhttp://www.ectaonline.org/BRONZE
Friends of the InyoBishopCAhttp://friendsoftheinyo.org/foi/BRONZE
Linn County IOWA ConservationToddvilleIAhttp://www.mycountyparks.com/County/Linn.aspxBRONZE
Friends of BlackwaterCharlestonWVhttp://www.saveblackwater.orgBRONZE
San Diego River Park FoundationSan DiegoCAhttp://www.sandiegoriver.org/BRONZE
Arizona Wilderness CoalitionTucsonAZhttp://www.azwild.orgBRONZE
Friends of Government CanyonSan AntonioTXBRONZE
Five Rivers MetroParks Outdoor RecreationDaytonOHhttp://www.metroparks.org/BRONZE
Victor Hiking Trails, Inc.VictorNYhttp://www.victorhikingtrails.org/BRONZE
Standing Stone Trail Club, Inc.MechanicsburgPAhttp://www.hike-sst.org/BRONZE
Friends of the Mines of SpainDubuqueIAhttp://www.minesofspain.org/BRONZE
Corvallis-to-the-Sea Trail PartnershipCorvallisORhttp://www.c2ctrail.org/BRONZE
Cross Vermont Trail AssociationMontpelierVThttp://www.crossvermont.org/BRONZE
Community Hiking ClubNewhallCAhttp://www.communityhikingclub.orgBRONZE
Iditarod Historic Trail AllianceAnchorageAKhttp://www.iditarodnationalhistorictrail.orgBRONZE
Wilmington Trail ClubNewarkDEhttp://wilmingtontrailclub.org/BRONZE
Vermont Youth Conservation CorpRichmondVThttp://www.vycc.org/BRONZE
Southern Conservation TrustPeachtree CityGAhttps://www.sctlandtrust.org/BRONZE
Anza Trail Coalition of ArizonaTubacAZhttp://anzatrail.com/default.aspxBRONZE
Foothills Conservancy of NCMorgantonNChttp://www.foothillsconservancy.org/BRONZE
Border Route Trail Association, IncMinneapolisMNhttp://www.borderroutetrail.org/BRONZE
Selway Bitterroot FoundationBoiseIDhttp://www.selwaybitterroot.org/BRONZE
Champlain Area TrailsWestportNYhttp://www.champlainareatrails.com/BRONZE
Champaign County Forest Preserve DistrictMahometILhttp://www.ccfpd.org/BRONZE
Carolina Mountain Land ConservancyHendersonvilleNChttp://www.carolinamountain.org/BRONZE
Friends of Scotchman Peaks WildernessSandpointIDhttp://www.scotchmanpeaks.org/BRONZE
Friends of Thorn Creek WoodsRichton ParkILBRONZE
Culture and Heritage MuseumsMc ConnellsSChttp://chmuseums.org/BRONZE
Maah Daah Hey Trail AssociationDickinsonNDhttp://www.mdhta.com/BRONZE
Southern Arizona Hiking ClubTucsonAZhttp://www.sahcinfo.org/BRONZE
Teaneck Creek ConservancyTeaneckNJhttp://www.teaneckcreek.org/BRONZE
Idaho Trails AssociationBoiseIDhttp://www.idahotrailsassociation.org/BRONZE
Cumberland Valley Appalachian Trail ClubMechanicsburgPAhttp://www.cvatclub.org/homeBRONZE
Wilderness InternationalCanbyORhttp://www.wildernessintl.com/BRONZE
Horse-Shoe Trail ConservancyWaynePAhttp://hstrail.org/BRONZE
Norfolk Land TrustNorfolkCTBRONZE
Great Land TrustAnchorageAKhttp://www.greatlandtrust.org/BRONZE
Great Eastern Trail AssociationFront RoyalVAhttp://www.greateasterntrail.net/BRONZE
Pennsylvania Parks & Forests FoundationCamp HillPAhttp://www.paparksandforests.org/BRONZE
Connecticut Forest & Park AssociationRockfallCThttp://www.ctwoodlands.orgBRONZE
Friends of Lake Barkley SRPCadizKYhttp://www.friendsoflakebarkley.org/BRONZE
Red Mountain Greenway & Recreational Area CommissiBirminghamALhttp://www.redmountainpark.org/BRONZE
San Bernardino National Forest AssociationSan BernardinoCAhttp://mountainsfoundation.org/BRONZE
Girdwood Trails CommitteeGirdwoodAKhttp://www.muni.org/Departments/parks/Pages/GWTraiBRONZE
Sacred RokYosemite National ParkCAhttp://sacredrok.org/BRONZE
Dolan Springs Trail SystemDolan SpringsAZhttp://www.dolanspringschamberofcommerce.com/BRONZE
San Juan County Land BankFriday HarborWAhttp://www.sjclandbank.org/BRONZE
San Juan Mountains AssociationDurangoCOhttp://www.sjma.org/BRONZE
Ozark Society, IncLittle RockARhttp://www.ozarksociety.netBRONZE
Conservation Volunteers International ProgramBrionesCAhttp://www.conservationvip.orgBRONZE
Navajo YESTeec Nos PosAZhttp://www.navajoyes.org/BRONZE
Troy UniversityTroyALhttp://www.troy.edu/BRONZE
Pocono Environmental Education CenterDingmans FerryPAhttp://www.peec.org/BRONZE
Friends of the Monmouth County Park SystemLincroftNJhttp://www.friendsofmonmouthcountyparks.com/page.aBRONZE
Town of Silver CliffSilver CliffCOhttp://www.colorado.com/SilverCliff.aspxBRONZE
September 11th National Memorial Trail AllianceWoodbridgeVAhttp://www.911memorialtrail.org/BRONZE
Morven ParkLeesburgVAhttp://www.morvenpark.org/BRONZE
IWRAGrosse IleMIhttp://www.iwralliance.org/BRONZE
Commonweal ConservancySanta FeNMhttp://www.commonwealconservancy.org/index.phpBRONZE
Ferry County Rail Trail PartnersMaloWAhttp://www.ferrycountyrailtrail.com/BRONZE
Stanley Park of WestfieldWestfieldMAhttp://www.stanleypark.org/BRONZE
Utah Conservation CorpsLoganUThttp://www.usu.edu/ucc/BRONZE
Conservancy for Cuyahoga Valley National ParkPeninsulaOHhttp://www.conservancyforcvnp.org/BRONZE
Swan View CoalitionKalispellMThttp://www.swanview.org/BRONZE
NC High Peaks Trail Assoc.BurnsvilleNChttp://www.nchighpeaks.org/BRONZE
Applegate Trails AssociationJacksonvilleORhttp://www.applegatetrails.org/BRONZE
Sterling Falls Gorge Natural Area TrustStoweVThttp://www.sterlingfallsgorge.com/BRONZE
Montana Wilderness AssociationKalispellMThttp://www.wildmontana.org/BRONZE
Rock Trail CoalitionJanesvilleWIhttp://rocktrailcoalition.org/BRONZE
Friends of Sleeping Bear DunesEmpireMIhttp://friendsofsleepingbear.org/BRONZE
Society for the Protection of NH ForestsConcordNHhttp://forestsociety.org/BRONZE
Mendocino Land TrustMendocinoCAhttp://www.mendocinolandtrust.org/BRONZE
Friends of Woodland ParkHoustonTXhttp://www.friendsofwoodlandpark.org/BRONZE
The Sheltowee Trace AssociationTollesboroKYhttp://www.sheltoweetrace.org/BRONZE
Mohonk PreserveNew PaltzNYhttp://www.mohonkpreserve.org/BRONZE
Environmental Center of SLO CountySan Luis ObispoCAhttp://www.ecoslo.org/BRONZE
Incline FriendsColorado SpringsCOhttp://inclinefriends.ning.com/BRONZE
Point Reyes National Seashore AssnPoint Reyes StationCAhttp://www.ptreyes.org/index.shtmlBRONZE
Lone Star Hiking Trail Conservancy, IncSpringTXhttp://www.lshtconservancy.org/BRONZE
Florida Hikes!SanfordFLhttp://www.floridahikes.com/BRONZE
Continental Divide Trail CoalitionPineCOhttp://www.continentaldividetrail.org/BRONZE
St. Simons Land TrustSaint Simons IslandGAhttp://www.sslt.org/BRONZE
United Trail Maintainers of CaliforniaPalmdaleCABRONZE
Friends of Don Carter State ParkGainesvilleGAhttp://gastateparks.org/doncarterBRONZE
FANs of the Deschutes Canyon AreaTerrebonneORhttp://www.fansofdeschutes.org/BRONZE
Trails for IllinoisHomewoodILhttp://trailsforillinois.tumblr.com/BRONZE
Klickitat Trail ConservancyLyleWAhttp://klickitat-trail.org/BRONZE
St. Edward's UniversityAustinTXhttp://www.stedwards.edu/BRONZE
Heckrodt Wetland ReserveMenashaWIhttp://heckrodtwetland.org/BRONZE
Connecticut River Watershed CouncilGreenfieldMAhttp://www.ctriver.org/BRONZE
El Cerrito Trail TrekkersEl CerritoCAhttp://ectrailtrekkers.wordpress.com/BRONZE
Absaroka-Beartooth Wilderness FoundationRed LodgeMThttp://www.abwilderness.org/BRONZE
Arroyos & Foothills ConservancyAltadenaCAhttp://www.arroyosfoothills.org/BRONZE
Hikers of the BluegrassLexingtonKYhttp://www.meetup.com/bluegrass-hikersBRONZE
Town of SuperiorSuperiorCOhttp://superiorcolorado.gov/BRONZE
River Parks FoundationTulsaOKhttp://www.riverparks.org/BRONZE
The Grad FoundationLas VegasNVhttp://www.thegradfoundation.orgBRONZE
River Action, Inc.DavenportIAhttp://www.riveraction.org/BRONZE
Washtenaw County Parks & Recreation CommissionAnn ArborMIparks.ewashtenaw.orgBRONZE
Memphis Museums, Inc. dba Lichterman Nature CenterMemphisTNhttp://www.memphismuseums.orgBRONZE
Alpine Trails AssociationMarkleevilleCAalpinetrails.orgBRONZE
Tracks, Inc.LakesideAZhttp://www.tracks-pinetop-lakeside.orgBRONZE
Carolina Thread TrailColumbiaSChttp://www.carolinathreadtrail.org/BRONZE
Ellerbe Creek Watershed AssocationDurhamNChttp://www.ellerbecreek.org/BRONZE
Great Shasta Rail Trail AssociationMccloudCAhttp://www.greatshastarailtrail.orgBRONZE
Riverside County Regional Park and Open-SpaceMoreno ValleyCAhttp://www.rivcoparks.orgBRONZE
Mississippi Valley ConservancyLa CrosseWIhttp://www.mississippivalleyconservancy.org/BRONZE
Bedford Audubon SocietyKatonahNYhttp://www.bedfordaudubon.orgBRONZE
Wilderness Louisville, Inc.FairdaleKYhttp://www.wildernesslouisville.orgBRONZE
Oregon Department of ForestryTillamookORhttp://www.oregon.gov/odf/Pages/index.aspxBRONZE
Friends of Mashpee National Wildlife RefugeBRONZE
Ashland Woodlands and Trails AssociationAshlandORashlandtrails.orgBRONZE
Southeast Land Trust of NhExeterNHhttp://www.seltnh.orgBRONZE
Stephen Foster Citizen Support Organization IncWhite SpringsFLhttp://www.stephenfostercso.orgBRONZE
Loudoun County Trails AssociationHamiltonVABRONZE
San Juan Preservation TrustFriday HarborWAhttp://www.sjpt.orgBRONZE
Ojai Valley Land ConservancyOjaiCABRONZE
Yosemite ConservancySan FranciscoCABRONZE
39th Cypress Baden-Powell Service AssociationNew OrleansLAnolascout.weebly.comBRONZE
Natchez Trace Parkway AssociationFranklinTNBRONZE
Athens Area Trail AssociationAthensWIhttp://www.facebook.com/AthensAreaTrailAssociationBRONZE
Friends of Smithgall Woods State ParkHelenGAhttp://www.friendsofsmithgallwoods.orgBRONZE
Headwaters Trail SystemThree ForksMTthreeforksmontana.usBRONZE
The Clinch CoalitionWiseVAclinchcoalition.netBRONZE
Appalachian Mountain ClubBretton WoodsNHhttp://www.outdoors.org/BRONZE
New York - New Jersey Trail ConferenceMahwahNJhttp://www.nynjtc.orgBRONZE
Orinda Hiking ClubOrindaCAhttp://www.orindahiking.org/index.htmlBRONZE
Palmetto Conservation Foundation - Palmetto TrailColumbiaSChttp://www.palmettoconservation.org/BRONZE
Pacific Northwest Trail AssociationSedro WoolleyWAhttp://www.pnt.orgBRONZE
Red Lodge Hiking ClubRed LodgeMTBRONZE
Hawaiian Trail & Mountain ClubHonoluluHIhttp://www.htmclub.org/BRONZE
Volunteers for Outdoor ColoradoDenverCOhttp://www.voc.org/BRONZE
Outside Las Vegas FoundationLas VegasNVhttp://www.outsidelasvegas.org/BRONZE